Busy day on the roads

5 Responses to “Busy day on the roads”


  1. 1 Helen Williams July 8, 2012 at 3:11 am

    It’s wonderful to see this photograph with the butcher shop in the background. My great great grand father, Enos Ball once had his business there as did his son, Arthur Enos. The shop was then run by Reg. Wigley, my great grandmother’s brother then onto Roy Lyons, the second cousin of my grandfather, Blagdon born Wallace Lyons and then to Roy’s son John and Naomi Lyons, who take such wonderful care of me whenever I am in England. I hope I have the shop’s line of of descenancy correct, I’m happy to be told otherwise.
    Helen Williams
    Cohuna
    Victoria
    Australia

  2. 2 Alison Hayhow August 13, 2015 at 11:58 am

    Great to see this shop,I am Enos Balls grand daughter and Helen Williams cousin. I visited in 2007 when John ran it.

  3. 5 Janice Borneman May 14, 2016 at 7:54 am

    I am also Arthur Enos Ball’s granddaughter. My Son will be visiting Blagdon on the 4thJuly 2016 and staying a week. Just love all the old photos of Blagdon
    Janice Borneman
    Ocean Grove Victoria Australia


Leave a Reply

Photo categories

Cookies and Privacy

This site uses cookies when you post comments.
If you don't want this to happen please use the contact form and mention the photo title with your comment.
If you'd like to know more please see our privacy policy and information on how cookies are used.

Recent comments

Things to think about

• Is the image the right way round?
• Is it duplicated in the archive?
• When was the image taken?
• Why was it taken?
• Who took it?
• Where is it?
• What does it show?
• Can you identify the people in it?
• Any observations about the image
• Anecdotes inspired by the images

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 82 other followers

All the Blagdon websites
A www.blagdon.org project